Congratulations To Our 2022 International Honor Award Winners! 435

Congratulations To Our 2022 International Honor Award Winners!


Seven leaders in industry and academia were recently recognized by SME with its 2022 International Honor Awards.

On Sunday, May 15, 2022, SME proudly recognized its 2022 International Honor Award winners as part of its annual International Awards Gala. This year, seven leaders, from industry and academia, were recognized for their contributions in the areas of manufacturing technologies, processes, technical writing, education, research and management, and service to SME. 

2022 International Honor Awardees:
  • Eli Whitney Productivity AwardJay Lee, PhD, FSME, Foxconn Technology Group, Mason, Ohio
  • Joseph A. Siegel Service AwardVesna Cota, VMMI, Markham, Ontario
  • SME Albert M. Sargent Progress AwardYuebin Guo, PhD, FSME, Rutgers University-New Brunswick, Piscataway, New Jersey
  • Donald C. Burnham Manufacturing Management AwardLisa Strama, The National Center for Manufacturing Sciences, Ann Arbor, Michigan
  • SME Education AwardDavid Hardt, PhD, FSME, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, Massachusetts
  • SME Frederick W. Taylor Research MedalI.S. Jawahir, PhD, FSME, University of Kentucky, Lexington, Kentucky
  • SME Gold Medal — A. Erman Tekkaya, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dr.-Ing. E. h., Technische Universität Dortmund, Dortmund, Germany 

Click here to view the original press release announcing the 2022 honorees. Please join us in sharing your congratulations and well wishes!
Blog SME Connect Blog 05/27/2022 5:32pm EDT