Group News

MISSION
SME Houston strives to promote membership growth through plant tours, networking events and volunteer activities. We will share manufacturing knowledge through technical communities and webinars.

VISION
SME Houston is dedicated to being the knowledge hub and network for manufacturing professionals, companies and academics in Greater Houston area.
 
Mentorship Program
Engineers entering Houston's competitive job market need industry mentors now more than ever. If you're a Senior Chapter member in good-standing, 18 or over, and able to pass a background check, please consider registering with SME National as a mentor using the link below. 
Thanks in advance for making a difference in the next generation of engineers who will work and live in our community!

SME Mentorship Program Registration

SME National - VIRTUAL NETWORK
Unable to attend local chapter events? Stay connected and engaged with the SME Virtual Network. Collaborate with like-minded professionals from around the globe using SME-specific channels on popular web platforms like Discord, YouTube, LinkedIn, ToolingU, and more. Follow the link below to learn more!
SME Virtual Network

SME Houston 29 - LinkedIn Page
CLICK HERE

SME Houston 29  Events
  • You can register for webinars and networking functions in the 'Upcoming Events' tab below
  • Haven't seen any upcoming events in your inbox lately? 
  • Join our email list
  • Still experiencing difficulty? Email communications@smehouston.org and have us verify whether you're on our mailing list!

Recent Topics

Contact Information

Category:
Chapters
Description:
SME Houston 29 Senior Chapter

Executive Board Members
Chair
Jacob Rahdarian, CMfgE
chair@smehouston.org

Chair-Elect
Marcos Villeda
chairelect@smehouston.org

Secretary
Dulce Almazan
secretary@smehouston.org

Treasurer
Paul Chan
treasurer@smehouston.org

Certification
Amy Psaris, PE
certification@smehouston.org

Membership
Wayne Mausbach, PE 
membership@smehouston.org

Communications
Sandra Juarez 
communications@smehouston.org

Webmaster
(Open)
webmaster@smehouston.org


SME Houston 29 Student Chapters

Texas A&M University S099

Wayne Hung, PhD

University of Houston S079
Farouk Attia, PhD


SME Houston 29:
2007 Golden Topaz Dr. Rosharon, TX 77583-6919
Access:
Public
Location:
Houston, TX, United States
Members:
311

Upcoming Events

Relevance